The Specialist Teaching and Learning Services (STLS) for the Canterbury District schools and pre-school settings is based at St Nicholas School.  The team include Specialist Teachers and Outreach support from St Nicholas and Orchard Schools.

The STLS provide advice and training to support settings and schools in improving outcomes for children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities(SEND).  The STLS is responsive and flexible to the local needs through the opportunities for discussion and the decision making at the Local Inclusion Forum Team meetings (LIFT).

STLS Newsletter

STLS Training Brochures and Leaflets

STLS Brochures and Leaflets

STLS Risk Assessment

The team's email addresses are:

Gillian Newport 

Assistant Headteacher/District Lead

g.newport@stns.org.uk

Alison Goodsell

Early Years (SEND) & Communication & Interaction

a.goodsell@stns.org.uk 

Sue Fisher

Early Years (SEND)

s.fisher@stns.org.uk

Emma Harrison

Social, Emotional & Mental Health/Deputy Lead

e.harrison@stns.org.uk

Sarah Beaumont

Communication & Interaction

s.beaumont@stns.org.uk

Liz Ross

Cognition and Learning

l.ross@stns.org.uk

Katy Harrington

Communication & Interaction

k.harrington@stns.org.uk

Becky Hemmings

STLS Admin

r.hemmings@stns.org.uk

Nickie Perring-Redford

STLS Admin

n.perringredford@stns.org.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Main contact telephone number is via School office:  01227 464316

 

 

 

 

© Copyright 2013–2021 St Nicholas School