The Specialist Teaching and Learning Services (STLS) for the Canterbury District schools and pre-school settings is based at St Nicholas School.  The team include Specialist Teachers and Outreach support from St Nicholas and Orchard Schools.

The STLS provide advice and training to support settings and schools in improving outcomes for children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities(SEND).  The STLS is responsive and flexible to the local needs through the opportunities for discussion and the decision making at the Local Inclusion Forum Team meetings (LIFT).

 

The team's email addresses are:

Jane Terry District Co-ordinator (Early Years)

Jane.T@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Alison Goodsell Early Years (SEND) & Communication & Interaction Alison.G@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk 
Sue Fisher Early Years (SEND) sue.f@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk
Gillian Newport  Assistant Headteacher & Outreach Lead gillian.n@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk
Emma Harrison Social, Emotional & Mental Health Emma.S@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk
Sarah Beaumont

Communication & Interaction

sarah.b@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk
Lizz Ross Cognition and Learning Liz.R@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk
Becky Hemmings STLS Admin

Rebecca.H@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Nickie Perring-Redford STLS Admin Nichola.p@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

 

 

Main contact telephone number is via School office:  01227-464316

 

 

 


Related News

© Copyright 2013–2018 St Nicholas School