Senior Leadership Team

Daniel Lewis

Headteacher

office@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Stephen King

Deputy Headteacher

stephen.k@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Lorna Sullivan

Assistant Headteacher
Secondary Department

lorna.s@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Gillian Newport

Assistant Headteacher
Specialist Teaching and Learning Lead

gillian.n@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Nathalie Akhmatova

Assistant Headteacher
Primary Department

nathalie.a@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk


Administration

Vicki Richardson

Office Manager
Finance and Personnel

vicki.r@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Moira Lindsay

Admin Manager
School Office

moira.l@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Gemma Tillman

Finance Assistant

gemma.t@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Kate Burgess

EHCP Coordinator

EHCP@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Isi Winter

Admin Assistant

isabel.w@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Christine Davies

Admin Assistant

christine.d@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk


Primary Teachers

Jamie Daniels

Class Teacher
Rainbow Fish Class

Early Years Rainbow Fish Class Teacher.

jamie.d@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Kirstie Philpott

Class Teacher
Owl Class

Key Stage 1

kirstie.p@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Lee Gore

Class Teacher
Bear Class

Early Years/Key Stage 1

lee.g@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Tina Sheldrick

Class Teacher
Orangutan Class

tina.s2@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Shannon Roberts (Charlotte Wiffen)

Class Teacher
Tiger Class

Key Stage 2

shannon.r@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Alison Grant (Jasmine McPherson)

Class Teacher
Meerkat Class

Key Stage 2

alison.g2@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Simon Bryant

Class Teacher
Lion Class

Key Stage 2

simon.b@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Charlie Wainwright

Key Stage 2 Manager
Toucan Class

Key Stage 2

charlotte.w@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Julie Dimech

Class Teacher
Penguin Class

Key Stage 2 Based at Chartham Primary

julie.d@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Joanna Beeby (Rose Whatley)

Class Teacher
Polar Bear Class

Key Stage 2 Based at Chartham Primary School

joanna.b@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Nuala McGill

Class Teacher
Hawking Class

Key Stage 2 Based at Canterbury Primary School

nuala.m@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Helen Nicholson

Class Teacher
Mercury Class

Mercury Class at Canterbury Primary

helen.n@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk


Secondary Teachers

Dave Jenner

Key Stage 3 Manager
Storey Class

Key Stage 3

david.j@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Amy Hawkins

Class Teacher
Kahlo Class

Key Stage 3

amy.h@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Rosie Maltby

Class Teacher
Knox Class

Key Stage 3

rosalie.m@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Rosie Purnell

Class Teacher
Packham Class

rosalie.p@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Simon Gulliford

Class Teacher
Class S1A

Key Stage 3 Based at St Nicholas School and Canterbury Academy

simon.g@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Sally Thyer/ Clare Long

Class Teachers
Class S2A

Key Stage 3 Based at Canterbury Academy clare.l@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

sally.t@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

David Phillips

Class Teacher
Class S4A

Key Stage 3 Based at Canterbury Academy

david.p@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Jane Punton

Class Teacher
Class S4B

Key Stage 3 Based at Canterbury Academy

jane.p2@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Caroline Bennett

Key Stage 4 Manager
Class S4

Key Stage 4

caroline.b@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Tracy Baldwin

Teacher in Charge
Class S5A

Key Stage 4 Based at Spires Academy

tracy.b@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Matt Harris

Class Teacher
Class S5

Key Stage 4

matthew.h@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Kate Davies

Class Teacher
Class S3A

Key Stage 3 Based at Spires Academy

kathryn.d@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk


6th Form Teachers

Carrie Myhill

Head of 6th Form
Form 4

carrie.m@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Lee Newman

Class Teacher
Form 1

lee.n@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Karl Hammond

Class Teacher
Form 2

karl.h@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Simon Bounds

Class Teacher
Form 3

simon.b2@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Catherine Robinson

Class Teacher
Form 5

catherine.r@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Kelly Laws

Forest Schools & Mini-Enterprise Tutor
KS4 & KS5

kelly.l@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk


Well-being Team

Emma Wellard

Well-being Team
Well-being Lead and Counsellor

emma.w@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Kate Taylor

Wellbeing Team

kate.t2@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Stephanie Box

Wellbeing Team

stephanie.b@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk


SHINE Curriculum

Tracy Obee

SHINE
Lead Practitioner

tracy.o@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk


Specialist Teachers

Micaela Beatson

Art Teacher
Art and DT Teacher

micaela.b@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Brid Browne

Literacy/Numeracy
Literacy/Numeracy Teacher

brid.b@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Ioannis Zaronis

Music Teacher
Music Teacher

ioannis.z@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Anita Meyer

Expressive Arts
Expresive Arts Teacher

Drama

anita.m@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk


Support Staff

Zak Ransley

Network Manager
Network Manager

ICT

zak.ransley@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Jane Powell

Catering Manager
Catering Manager

jane.p@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

Kenny Woods

Site Manager
Site Manager

kenneth.w@st-nicholas.kent.sch.uk

© Copyright 2013–2020 St Nicholas School