Senior Leadership Team

Daniel Lewis

Headteacher

office@stns.org.uk

Stephen King

Deputy Headteacher

s.king@stns.org.uk

Lorna Sullivan

Assistant Headteacher
Primary Department

l.sullivan@stns.org.uk

Gillian Newport

Assistant Headteacher
Specialist Teaching and Learning Lead

g.newport@stns.org.uk

David Jenner

Assistant Headteacher (Temp)
Senior Department

d.jenner@stsn.org.uk


Administration

Vicki Richardson

Office Manager
Finance and Personnel

v.richardson@stns.org.uk

Moira Lindsay

Admin Manager
School Office

m.lindsay@stns.org.uk

Gemma Tillman

Finance Assistant

g.tillman@stns.org.uk

Kate Burgess

EHCP Coordinator

EHCP@stns.org.uk

Isi Winter

Admin Assistant

i.winter@stns.org.uk

Christine Davies

Admin Assistant

c.davies@stns.org.uk


Primary Teachers

Jamie Daniels

Class Teacher
Rainbow Fish Class

Early Years Rainbow Fish Class Teacher.

j.daniels@stns.org.uk

Kirstie Philpott

Class Teacher
Owl Class

Key Stage 1

k.philpott@stns.org.uk

Lee Gore

Key Stage 1 Manager
Bear Class Teacher

Early Years/Key Stage 1

l.gore@stns.org.uk

Tina Sheldrick

Class Teacher
Orangutan Class

t.sheldrick@stns.org.uk

Charlotte Wiffen

Class Teacher
Tiger Class

Key Stage 2

c.wiffen@stns.org.uk

Jasmine McPherson

Class Teacher
Meerkat Class

Key Stage 2

j.mcpherson@stns.org.uk

Simon Bryant

Class Teacher
Lion Class

Key Stage 2

s.bryant@stns.org.uk

Charlie Wainwright

Key Stage 2 Manager
Toucan Class

Key Stage 2

c.wainwright@stns.org.uk

Julie Dimech

Class Teacher
Penguin Class

Key Stage 2 Based at Chartham Primary

j.dimech@stns.org.uk

Joanna Beeby

Class Teacher
Polar Bear Class

Key Stage 2 Based at Chartham Primary School

j.beeby@stns.org.uk

Nuala McGill

Class Teacher
Hawking Class

Teacher in Charge Based at Canterbury Primary School Key Stage 2

n.mcgill@stns.org.uk

Helen Nicholson

Class Teacher
Mercury Class

Mercury Class at Canterbury Primary

h.nicholson@stns.org.uk


Secondary Teachers

Shannon Roberts

Class Teacher
Storey Class

Key Stage 3

s.roberts@stns.org.uk

Amy Hawkins

Class Teacher
Kahlo Class

Key Stage 3

a.hawkins@stns.org.uk

Isabelle Dunsby Hannam

Class Teacher
Knox Class

Key Stage 3

i.dunsbyhannam@stns.org.uk

Rosie Purnell

Class Teacher
Packham Class

r.purnell@stns.org.uk

Tracy Baldwin

Teacher in Charge
Class S1A

Key Stage 3 Teacher in Charge Based at Spires Academy

t.baldwin@stns.org.uk

Sally Thyer/Rose Whatley

Class Teachers
Class S2A

Key Stage 3 Based at Canterbury Academy r.whatley@stns.org.uk

s.thyer@stns.org.uk

Simon Gulliford

Class Teacher
Class S3A

Key Stage 3 Teacher in Charge Based at St Nicholas School and Canterbury Academy

s.gulliford@stns.org.uk

David Phillips

Class Teacher
Class S5A

Key Stage 4 Based at Canterbury Academy

d.phillips@stns.org.uk

Jane Punton

Class Teacher
Class S5B

Key Stage 4 Based at Canterbury Academy

j.punton@stns.org.uk

Caroline Bennett

Key Stage 4 Manager
Class S4

Key Stage 4

c.bennett@stns.org.uk

Matt Harris

Class Teacher
Class S5

Key Stage 4

m.harris@stns.org.uk

Kate Davies

Class Teacher
Class S4A

Key Stage 4 Based at Spires Academy

k.davies@stns.org.uk


6th Form Teachers

Carrie Myhill

14-19 Lead & Head of Sixth Form

c.myhill@stns.org.uk

Lee Newman

Class Teacher
Form 1

l.newman@stns.org.uk

Karl Hammond

Class Teacher
Form 2

k.hammond@stns.org.uk

Keri Spreadborough

Class Teacher
Form 3

k.spreadborough@stns.org.uk

Gary Mayne

Class Teacher
Form 4

g.mayne@stns.org.uk

Catherine Robinson

Class Teacher
Wonder Class

c.robinson@stns.org.uk

Kelly Laws

Forest Schools & Mini-Enterprise Tutor
KS4 & KS5

k.laws@stns.org.uk


Well-being Team

Emma Wellard

Wellbeing Team
Wellbeing Lead and Counsellor

e.wellard@stns.org.uk

Kate Taylor

Wellbeing Team

k.taylor@stns.org.uk

Stephanie Box

Wellbeing Team

s.box@stns.org.uk


SHINE Curriculum

Tracy Obee

SHINE
Lead Practitioner

t.obee@stns.org.uk


Specialist Teachers

Micaela Beatson

Art Teacher
Art and DT Teacher

m.beatson@stns.org.uk

Ioannis Zaronis

Music Teacher
Music Teacher

i.zaronis@stns.org.uk

Anita Meyer

Expressive Arts
Expresive Arts Teacher

Drama

a.meyer@stns.org.uk

Rose Whatley

Specialist Teacher
Specialist Secondary Teacher

Secondary Specialist Teacher

r.whatley@stns.org.uk


Support Staff

Zak Ransley

Network Manager
Network Manager

ICT

z.ransley@stns.org.uk

Jane Powell

Catering Manager
Catering Manager

j.powell@stns.org.uk

Kenny Woods

Site Manager
Site Manager

k.woods@stns.org.uk

© Copyright 2013–2021 St Nicholas School